WHAT WE PROVIDE

Our programs are in development

During my visit to Bagalore I was approached by our Theia project partners Naomi A. and Dr. Christopher Samuel (IJAM) to hold a workshop with 30 women from the biggest slums in Bagalore. Our partner organisation has been working in these slums for many years and so the women heard about my visit. When I asked on which topic...

Healthy environment and challenge Workplace for women in slums
How does the accelerated urbanisation and social development in the transition periods around Corona affect the opportunities of women from slums? The International Labour Organization (ILO) estimates that 500 million people will enter the global labour market in the next 10 years, most...

India has the second largest urban population in the world, with almost 32% living in urban areas, which is expected to increase to almost 38% by 2026. According to a report by an independent committee appointed by the Indian government, India's urban population is below the poverty line with almost 270 million people. The Food Security Act...

Our partners in Bangalore are currently supporting the families of the 30 women with essentials. Your activities such as household chores are no longer possible during the Corona period. The men were usually unemployed beforehand and are alcoholics. The families with 2-4 children now lack everything, including food and hygiene products. For...



What to do?

INVEST IN THE FUTURE OF THESE WOMEN MAY CHANGE YOUR WORLD AS WELL.

.

WAS WIR BEITAGEN

Unsere Programme sind im Aufbau
 

Bei meinem Besuch in Bagalore wurde ich von unseren Theia Projektpartner Naomi A. und Dr. Christopher Samuel (IJAM) angesprochen einen Workshop mit 30 Frauen aus den größten Slums in Bangalore zu halten. Unsere Partnerorganisation arbeitet seit vielen Jahren in diesen Slums und so haben die Frauen von meinem Besuch erfahren. Als ich fragte, zu...

Gesunde Umgebung und Herausforderung Arbeitsplatz für Frauen in Slums
Wie wirkt sich die beschleunigte Urbanisierung und die gesellschaftliche Entwicklung in den Transitionszeiten um Corona auf die Chancen von Frauen aus Slums aus? Die Internationale Arbeitsorganisation (ILO) schätzt, dass in den nächsten 10 Jahren 500 Millionen Menschen auf den...

Indien hat die zweitgrößte Stadtbevölkerung der Welt mit fast 32% Menschen, die in städtischen Gebieten leben, was bis 2026 auf fast 38% ansteigen dürfte. Nach einem Bericht eines von der indischen Regierung eingesetzten unabhängigen Ausschusses liegt die städtische Bevölkerung Indiens mit fast 270 Millionen Menschen unter der Armutsgrenze. Der...

Aktuell uerstützen unsere Partner in Bangalore die Familien der 30 Frauen mit dem Nötigsten. Ihre Tätigkeiten wie Arbeiten im Haushalt sind in der Corona zeit nicht mehr möglich. die Männer waren in der Regel bereits vorher arbeitslos und sind Alkoholiker. Den Familien mit 2-4 Kindern fehlt es nun an allem und auch an Lebens- und Hygienemitteln....



WAS JETZT?

Investieren Sie in die Zukunft dieser Frauen, die ihre und unsere Welt verändern können.